50 Surgeons Join National Spine Health Foundation Board

The National Spine Health Foundation formed a 50-physician medical and scientific board.
The board will provide educational resources to the public with the Spine-Talks platform, according to an April 26 news release. The NSHF is a nonprofit organization for spine health education and advocacy.

Thomas Schuler, MD, of Reston-based Virginia Spine Institute, is chair of the NSHF Medical and Scientific Board. Christopher Good, MD, who works at the same practice, is vice chair.

The other 48 surgeons on the board are:

Todd Albert, MD. Hospital for Special Surgery (New York City)
Neville Alleyne, MD. Orthopedic Specialists of North County (Oceanside, Calif.)
Sigurd Berven, MD. University of California San Francisco
Shay Bess, MD. Denver International Spine Center
Scott Blumenthal, MD. Texas Back Institute (Plano)
Avery Buchholz, MD. University of Virginia (Charlottesville)
Dom Coric, MD. Carolina Neurosurgery & Spine Associates (Charlotte, N.C.)
Edward Dohring, MD. Spine Institute of Arizona (Scottsdale)
Douglas Fox, MD. NeuroTexas (Austin)
Zoher Ghogawala, MD. Beth Israel Lahey Health (Burlington, Mass.)
Steve Glassman, MD. Norton Leatherman Spine Center (Louisville, Ky.)
Matthew Gornet, MD. The Orthopedic Center of St. Louis
Oren Gottfried, MD. Duke University Health (Raleigh, N.C.)
Jeffrey Gum, MD. Norton Leatherman Spine Center
Munish Gupta, MD. Washington University Orthopedics (St. Louis)
Richard Guyer, MD. Texas Back Institute
Colin Haines, MD. Virginia Spine Institute
Serena Hu, MD. Stanford University Health (Redwood City, Calif.)
Wellington Hsu, MD. Northwestern University Health (Chicago)
Ehsan Jazini, MD. Virginia Spine Institute
Paul Jeffords, MD. Resurgens Orthopaedics (Atlanta)
Armen Khachatryan, MD. The Disc Replacement Center (West Jordan, Utah)
Larry Teik-man Khoo, MD. Spine Clinic of Los Angeles
Leonard Kibuule, MD. Spine Team Texas (Southlake)
Todd Lanman, MD. Lanman Spinal Neurosurgery (Beverly Hills, Calif.)
Ronald Lehman Jr., MD. Columbia Orthopedics (New York City)
Lawrence Lenke, MD. Columbia Orthopedics
Camilo Molina, MD. Washington University School of Medicine (St, Louis)
Thomas Mroz, MD. Cleveland Clinic
Martin Pham, MD. University of California San Diego Health
Frank Phillips, MD. Rush University Medical Center (Chicago)
Kornelis Poelstra, MD. Allegiant Spine Institute (Las Vegas)
John Pollina, MD. State University of New York (Buffalo)
Gregory Poulter, MD. OrthoIndy (Indianapolis)
Sharad Rajpal, MD. Boulder (Colo.) Neurological & Spine Associates
Rick Sasso, MD. Indiana Spine Group (Carmel)
James Schwender, MD. Twin Cities Spine Center (Minneapolis)
Daniel Sciubba, MD. Northwell Health (Baltimore)
Rajiv Sethi, MD. Virginia Mason Medical Center (Seattle)
Christopher Shaffrey, MD. Duke University School of Medicine (Durham, N.C.)
Paul Slosar, MD. Spine Care Medical Group (Daly City, Calif.)
Patrick Sugrue, MD. Advocate Aurora Health (Downers Grove, Ill.)
Luis Tumialan, MD. Barrow Neurological Institute (Scottsdale, Ariz.)
Alexander Vaccaro, MD, PhD. Rothman Orthopaedics (Philadelphia)
Jeffrey Wang, MD. Keck Medicine of USC (Los Angeles)
Marjorie Wang, MD. Medical College of Wisconsin (Menomonee)
Michael Wang, MD. University of Miami Health System
Jack Zigler, MD. Texas Back Institute



Related Posts